Task 2 – Target Audience Profile

I created new packaging for Delish, a savoury cracker biscuit brand.

The target audience profile for my product are persons aged 20+ with disposable incomes and of a high class (higher than working class). The product is a luxury item that uses organic and expensive ingredients and is aimed at this specific, niche market.

I believe my audience would appreciate recyclable and environmentally-friendly packaging for the product, so I have designed packaging that will be printed on recycled cardboard using sustainably sourced inks. I kept my ideas and designs simplistic and made effort to keep the designed aesthetically pleasing.

My favourite design is my art-based design in which I used watercolour artwork that ties well with the artisan ideas that the client wanted to be used in the product design. I used simple hand-drawn images of thyme and lemons to demonstrate the ingredients used in the product and I believe this will appeal to the target audience.

Leave a Reply

